Saturday, 20 March 2010

Cantara Pepe - The Press

In 1980, the Dutch band The Walkers changes its name into The Press. Consisting of Rene Innemee, Michel and Walter Nita, John Coenen, Floor Minnaert and Willy Bronzwaer, they release their debut single 'I'm gonna shoot the D.J.' a few months later.

In July 1981, they release the follow-up, 'Cantara Pepe'. This single, taken from their album 'Press here', reaches number 11 in Dutch Top 40.

My collection: 7" single no. 4675
Found: All that music, Leiden, March 13, 2010
Cost: 1 euro
Tracks: 'Cantara Pepe' / 'In the quiet of the night'

No comments:

Post a comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...