Monday, 1 February 2010

The Amsterdam EP - Simple Minds

The Simple Minds released five singles from their 1989 album 'Street fighting years', of which the first and the last one were EP's. The first EP was the 'Ballad of the streets EP', the second one was the Amsterdam EP.

Three tracks were included on this EP, of which only 'Let it all come down' was taken from the album. 'Jerusalem' is an instrumental track written by Hubert Parry and arranged by the Simple Minds, and 'Sign o' the times' is a cover of the Prince track. The EP reached number 18 in the UK singles chart and the Dutch Top 40.

My collection: 7" single no. 4497
Found: Record fair, Amsterdam, January 30, 2010
Cost: 1 euro
Tracks: 'Sign o' the times (edit)' / 'Let it all come down (edit)', 'Jerusalem'

No comments:

Post a comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...