Thursday, 12 November 2009

Never tear us apart - INXS

'Never tear us apart' was the third single taken from INXS's sixth studio album 'Kick'. It was composed by Andrew Farriss, with lyrics by Michael Hutchence. The song was originally composed on piano as a blues number in the style of Fats Domino. Kirk Pengilly played a striking saxophone solo near the end of the song.

When the single was released, it reached number 24 in the UK, number 7 on the US Billboard Hot 100 and number 7 in the Dutch Top 40.

My collection: 7" single no. 745
Found: Disco Market, Den Haag, 1988
Cost: 3,5 guilders
Tracks: 'Never tear us apart' / 'Guns in the sky (Kick ass remix)'

No comments:

Post a comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...